Agent Testimonials & Reviews

Eric Tomlinson

5 stars

“Eric Tomlinson is truly patient, knowledgeable, honest and the most understanding real estate agent we have worked with. He is very professional, attention to details and prompt! Eric not only working with a great real estate group, but also working along side with an amazing broker and escrow team. Most importantly, Eric took his time to understand our needs and really get to know/ study our family to find our ideal house! Although, we only know and work with Eric for approx. 2 months, we learned that his hard working and professionalism are outstanding and best of all, it’s the result! Eric has truly made our house buying experience fun and easy. Thank you for everything, Eric!”

Oct 2019
Eric Tomlinson

5 stars

“After deciding to sell our home we contacted Eric Tomlinson and fell in love with him. We were wanting to sell our home and rent for a while. Eric created a rental search for us as well as some great homes to purchase. He found a home in the perfect area we wanted to live in. He was able to have us in escrow days before leaving for vacation. While on vacation he had an open house for 3 hours. A few days later he received an offer on our home. While in our hotel on vacation we were signing docs to sell our home. Eric walked us through the entire process with such ease. We were so happy with Eric’s professionalism that I referred him to my friend and he sold her home as well. Eric has an awesome team that is there for any questions you have . Thank you Eric and your team for all your help.”

Sep 2019
Eric Tomlinson

5 stars

” I can’t speak highly enough of Eric Tomlinson. We were fortunate to be referred to him by a friend when we decided to sell our house here in Menifee. First of all, let me tell you that when I called Eric I told him that my husband and I were just getting started with thinking about putting our house up for sale and that we were not ready to commit to anyone just yet. Eric said “he totally respected that and that he would just come by to introduce himself and give us an overall idea of what to expect of the process”. When Eric walked in our door the following day We knew HE was the ONE to sell our house! (my husband and I talked about how we felt once Eric left) Eric’s Confidence is contagious and he exudes “I Got This” type of attitude.. Eric is professional, friendly, knowledgeable, patient, and so much more.

Of course, We went with Eric Tomlinson and let me tell you, I am not one to do reviews like this but I needed to say something as I am so glad we went with him not only because he Sold our House in 5 days !!!! Yes, that is correct, 5 days.. We had an open house on a weekend and by Tuesday we had offers… Eric helped and guided my husband and I through the entire process even helping us in the relocation process to another state.

Thank you Eric Tomlinson you helped us with our journey and you are truly a gift and Blessing.

Keep doing what you do, YOU are Amazing at it!

If I was to sell or buy a house again I would without a doubt call on Eric.. So, don’t look any further ERIC TOMLINSON is it…

Eric, Keith and I will forever be grateful for all you’ve done.

We appreciate YOU!!”

Sep 2019
Eric Tomlinson

5 stars

“Eric Tomlinson made the selling of our home a smooth pleasurable experience. I am a MARINE CORPS VETERAN and can be very critical in my assessment of someone’s character. From the initial meeting with Eric I was totally impressed with his professionalism, knowledge, personable attitude and confidence of his profession. Eric exudes a positive get it done attitude. During this process I have witnessed a very ethical and moral character. Eric has maintained constant communication and thorough understanding of what was necessary to accomplish the mission of selling our home. If I was to sell or buy another house in the future, ERIC IS THE MAN . THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING. WE LOVE YOU MAN.”

Sep 2019
Eric and Serina Tomlinson

5 stars

“We are a military family, so we take our real estate very serious when it comes to moving because we never no how long we will sit in one spot. Most of our real estate knowledge comes from one of my husbands childhood friends. When we first got the big news that we would be moving cross country to the west coast, it was this particular friend who set us up with our realtor to sell our home in NC as well as connected us with Serina and Eric. Knowing we would have to travel and make a trip to CA specifically for house hunting, Serina kept on us with a list of things to do. She emailed us listings every day, and had us create a list of our top 30-40 so that once we got to CA we could hit the pavement running! Both Serina and Eric took the time to drive us around the area to view homes, fed us lunches and dinners, and sat in their office for what seemed like hours (when really it wasn’t because these two are such amazing professionals and know what they are doing!!!) making offers on 3 homes. With that being said, we got our first choice offer excepted and Eric even managed to get the home inspection done prior to us going back to NC. Did I even mention that all of this transpired in a 4 day period?!?! They are super dedicated to their trade, and love what they do! They were able to read us like a book every time we walked into a house. They guided us, helped us, and made sure we were fully educated in what was going on. Most importantly they made sure we were comfortable with all decisions being made and didn’t push us outside of our comfort zone. We have remained in constant contact with them since moving to CA and call periodically to inquire about things regarding our home and real estate in general to ensure that we keep our market value up, if not increase it. We hands down recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in the area. We couldn’t be more pleased with our home and neighborhood. Whether we are here for a couple of years, or longer, we will surely be making some long lasting memories here. Thank you Tomlinson group for everything!!!”

Sep 2019
Eric Tomlinson

5 stars

“Eric Tomlinson is by far the best we have ever worked with! His diligence and attention-to-detail helped us sell our home in less than 60-days on the market! He supported us with placing our home at a value that was reasonable in the market and also helped us maintain our initial investment in the home. Eric’s communication and ability to work effectively with multiple parties throughout the course of our sale supported a seamless transaction.”

“Additionally, there was a solar lease on this home that proved to be somewhat of a deterrent for buyers. Eric helped walk us through how to easily incorporate this into the sale of our home in a way that benefited both the buyer and seller!”

“Eric has a great sense of humor coupled with exceptional professionalism, which really made our experience calm and fun. We have found our real-estate agent and will come to Eric and The Tomlinson Group first for all of our future real-estate needs!”

Sep 2019
Serina Ortiz-Tomlinson

5 stars

Wow! What a great experience! I’ve known Serina for many years, but I just had my first opportunity to purchase a home through her. I cannot compliment her enough on her professionalism throughout this process. She truly made me feel like I was her ONLY client and was extremely responsive to any and all of my questions. I would highly recommend Serina as a Realtor and I am certain you will be thrilled! Great job, Team Tomlinson!

May 2019
Serina Ortiz-Tomlinson

5 stars

I cannot say enough good things about Serina, she made our home buying experience one to remember. We started our experience with a different realtor and were blown away by how much more Serina did for us. From the very beginning she made us feel like we were a priority, she listened to our requests and showed us houses that fit our needs. When we found the home of our dreams, Serina advised us in how to proceed and walked us step by step. After our offer was accepted, Serina called us continually updating us on every aspect. This continued to show us how much she cared about us and our needs. We would call Serina at all times of the day and night with questions and she was always quick to respond with great enthusiasm. I would recommend Serina to everyone I know, she truly has a gift and is utilizing it in amazing ways.

Apr 2019
Eric Tomlinson

5 stars

Eric and his team delivered a first class experience in helping me sell my Condo. Communication was always timely and Eric had the best answers every step of
the way. I was very happy to work with Eric again and will do so again in the future. Highly recommended.

Mar 2019
Serina Ortiz-Tomlinson

5 stars

Serina sold our home despite the very difficult market and bad time of year. Serina is very knowledgeable and aggressive yet still personable and fun. Serina was easy to reach and responsive to our questions. I feel like Serina is a friend and not just our realtor. She genuinely cares about her clients and follows up even after the sale. I would highly recommend Serina to anyone buying or selling a home in the Temecula/Murrieta area.

Feb 2019
Eric & Serina Tomlinson

5 stars

Eric and Serina did a fantastic job listing and selling our home. The detailed photographs, video, and marketing strategy they used were key to our house being listed and in escrow within 2 days. They are extremely knowledgeable of the area and helped us determine the right price to list at. Appraisal came in exactly at our list price and we had a full price offer right away. They made the escrow process very easy and we closed on time with no issues. If you are buying or selling your home we recommend Eric and Serina Tomlinson with our highest possible recommendation. They are great to work with and you won’t be disappointed!

Jan 2019
Serina Ortiz-Tomlinson

5 stars

Serina listed and sold a single family home in Temecula for us. She did everything with the utmost care and expediency. Serina first had the home and yard prepped for sale by using various local handymen and professionals who got the jobs done quickly and at a reasonable cost. Once listed, the house was sold within one week and escrow closed within less than 30 days. Serina handled every detail of the sale and closing without a single issue.

Dec 2018
Serina Ortiz-Tomlinson

5 stars

Serina was referred to us through a past client and was able to sell our second home in La Cresta. She was persistant, detailed oriented, and constantly kept us informed. Great job Serina.

Nov 2018
Serina Ortiz-Tomlinson

5 stars

Serina at Rancon Real Estate sold our home in 4 days in a tough market and closed it in 20 days total.

Nov 2018
Serina Ortiz-Tomlinson

5 stars

Serina is very responsive and keeps us informed at each step all along the way. Various members of our family have used her services for many years. She has been a pleasure to work with. Keep up the good work Serina!

Nov 2018
Serina Ortiz-Tomlinson

5 stars

We were referred to Serina by a friend who we really trust. We were considering moving from Long Beach to Temecula. We called Serina while we were in town on a Sunday and she made time in her schedule to meet us that day. This impressed us from the start. She sat down with us to discuss what we were looking for. She was
very detailed in wanting to know the specifics of what we were seeking. We discussed the basics like number of bedrooms, bathrooms, square footage, lot size, pools, etc. What we had to leave up to her was where to look, since we really didn’t know the area. She set us up with an MLS search and we started receiving emails daily.

She set aside the following Saturday to look at houses, and we hadn’t even decided if we were moving to Temecula yet. She said it was her job to show us the town and what was available to help us make the decision. We were so impressed. Other agents had said to us “Call me when you are ready to look” Serina said just the
opposite, “Let’s look now and help you make a decision.” We spent the day with her and she showed us many houses (probably about 6-7). She was very professional and even entertained our kids at times so we could look. Serina set aside a Saturday or Sunday for us every weekend for the next several weeks. She was always so helpful and would basically be our “tour guide” while we drove throughout the city. We learned so much about Temecula from spending time with her while looking for a home. She has a great eye and can envision you in the home. She has great ideas of what you can do to make the home your own or how to fix issues. All in all we probably ended up looking at about 30-40 homes with her. She has a lot of patience and was wonderful through the process. She was able to help us get into our home and it had everything we wanted. We are so thankful for Serina and highly recommend her. Feel free to call is if you have any specific questions.

Nov 2018
Jan Tomlinson Awalt

5 stars

Ms. Jan Tomlinson was the realtor that introduced my wife and I to our retirement home. Now that we have been in our home for almost six months we want to once again send another Letter Of Appreciation to Ms. Jan Tomlinson’s supervisor to thank the supervisor and the hiring manager for the hiring and training of Ms. Jan.

We have purchased three new homes and had a new home built with advice and guidance from several known professionals. However, looking back at the assistance that was given to us, absolutely no one could have been more professional and complete than Ms. Jan Tomlinson. She possesses all of the traits; knowledge, skills and experience to produce superior results, and she did.

We believe Ms. Jan could be used as an instructor of what clients need and want. Ms, Jan possesses the customer service skills that reassure a client that all will work out for the client’s benefit in time. Not only were we constantly reassured but also our stress level was reduced because of the constant contact that Ms. Jan maintained with us. It was as if she knew what we were going through while my wife and I searched the Internet, got excited and called or emailed Ms. Jan with what we found. However, Ms. Jan would then show us the property tax or the neighborhood of the home and other problems that clients usually miss when looking at a possible purchase. We got excited about short sales and foreclosures to get a great financial deal and found out that a little bit of knowledge can not go very far. However, Ms. Jan knew what we wanted, where we wanted it, and what we wanted to pay. She explained things and helped us to stay focused and listen to our professional agent, Ms. Jan Tomlinson. So, as we swam out of our zones, Ms. Jan would reel us back in and explain the ‘whys’ of everything and we would calm down. We were confident that in time we would find what we truly wanted for a retirement home, and we did, thanks to Ms. Jan Tomlinson of Rancon Real Estate. She produced positive results because of her experience, knowledge, and experience but most important was her caring attitude. Our realtor conducted herself as our friend and truly became our friend.

Thank you Ms. Jan Tomlinson for truly making our search for a retirement home a reality. I hope that this Letter of Appreciation gives you the recognition that you truly deserve for doing such a fine job. Our friends and new friends will be introduced to Rancon Real Estate because of you. We will always be thankful to you for our retirement home.

Nov 2018
Serina Ortiz-Tomlinson

5 stars

Serina is AMAZING!!!! I have used her 3 times in buying and selling my homes. She is a hustler! She gets things done. Is very well known in the area and has many contacts to help you achieve your goals. She keeps you informed of everything along the way. I cannot recommend her enough! I will always go to her for all of my home buying/selling needs!!

Nov 2018
Serina Ortiz-Tomlinson

5 stars

Serina was our listing agent. She was amazing. Very knowledgeable and easy to work with. She was referred to us by both friends and family. Sold our home very quickly. We wouldn’t hesitate to use her again and would highly recommend her services and The Tomlinson Group.

Nov 2018
Serina Ortiz-Tomlinson

5 stars

Serena is the best! Not only is she amazing at her job and knows the ins and outs of real estate, she also treated us like family throughout the whole process. She is very transparent and will let you know the truth about each property. We trusted her so much and we got our dream home because of her. This process was made enjoyable because of her and we are so thankful we worked with her. If we ever decide to move again we will definitely be using her!

Nov 2018
The Tomlinson Team

5 stars

The Tomlinson team gets it right the first time, every time. I’ve purchased two homes using them (one of which was “sight unseen”) and all was smooth. No games. No gimmicks. Solid communication and a personal touch that is uncommon and appreciated! Simply, they are impressive.

Nov 2018
Eric Tomlinson

5 stars

Oh, where do I begin. I’ve had no one to educate me on home buying, no parents, not friends. I felt extremely vulnerable as I had not a clue what anything meant. After some failed experience and me not feeling confident here came Eric. He kept it real, was honest, told me if things were good or bad. He led me to my home where I’ve been living 3 years. First time my children and I have had stability in years. I’m happy with the transaction, the offers, he stood by my side and made sure I got what I realistically could afford. I call him to this day with questions, when I need advice I know he won’t lead me in the wrong direction.

Nov 2018
Serina Ortiz-Tomlinson

5 stars

I was referred to Serina by a friend. I couldn’t have been happier working with Serina! I found Serina to be knowledgeable, responsive to my questions and phone calls, truthful, professional, and detailed oriented. She gave me excellent tips for fixing a few small problems in my home before we listed it. These tips added to my overall presentation and made my home stunning! My home sold in about 2 weeks!

Oct 2018
Tomlinson Group

5 stars

I was very impressed with the Tomlinson Group overall. They had a very proactive marketing effort and great advice on best “bang for the buck” upgrade to help sell the house. Overall a very positive experience and will go with them again in the future.

Aug 2018
Eric & Serina Tomlinson

5 stars

We have worked with Eric and Serina Tomlinson twice since moving to Temecula. They have helped us both sell and purchase a home. They are extremely professional and polite. They are well versed in the “ins and outs” of buying and selling real estate. They went above and beyond in helping us with both transactions. I would highly recommend them to anyone in the market looking to buy or sell a home. I trust them completely and would only use The Tomlinson Group for any future transactions.

Jun 2018
Tomlinson Group

5 stars

We have bought and sold multiple homes with the Tomlinson Group over the last 20 years, and have also referred many other buyers to them. Their professionalism, expertise and tireless efforts in all aspects of real estate transactions is impressive to say the least. We would never think of buying or selling a home with anyone other than the Tomlinson Group. They are top notch in their rofession.

Mar 2018
Serina Ortiz-Tomlinson

5 stars

Serina is fantastic! We really felt like we were her only client. We were first time home buyers and Serina established trust very early on by taking the time to explain and educate us on everything from the buying process to what the forms and documents meant. Her goal to deliver transparency and her fast responsiveness made the buying process a true pleasure. I couldn’t imagine having anyone else represent us or negotiate for us.

Jan 2018
The Tomlinson Group

5 stars

Beautiful and Amazing in every way! Exceptional realtors that clearly exceed the scale of Perfect Ten ! Simply the best in quality,business,and heart.

Jan 2018
Eric Tomlinson

5 stars

Eric provided the best help I’ve ever had with a real estate agent. Helped me and my wife find the perfect house. Thanks Eric.

Feb 2016
Serina Ortiz-Tomlinson

5 stars

Dear Serina, you have been the most helpful real estate person to me and a wonderful human being in my new home city. You are so dependable in so many ways, that is a comfort to me that you are my go-to friend! Almost a year later you keep surprising me with your kindness. Did I mention knowledge?

Jun 2015
Eric Tomlinson

5 stars

ERIC!!! You are the BEST realtor in the world!!! WOOHOO!!! 😀

Apr 2015
Eric Tomlinson

5 stars

Eric is one of the most trustworthy and honest realtors that I’ve ever met. I wouldn’t hesitate to refer or recommend Eric to anyone that needs consulting or advice on their real estate transaction. He truly has a passion to provide the highest level of service to all of his clients. Interview Eric for your real estate transaction before you hire any other realtor.

Aug 2014
Eric Tomlinson

5 stars

Eric is one of the most honest people I know. His energy and positive attitude is an example to anyone who knows him. He is an excellent business man and servant to all. A life well balanced with a real commitement to his wife and children as well.

Sep 2011